Home > Uncategorized > John Mayer Apologizes For Racist Comments

John Mayer Apologizes For Racist Comments

February 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

While performing in Nashvile, an emotional John Mayer broke down in front of his fans, and apologized for his comments he made in his Playboy Interview. You can check out an excerpt from the interview below,  and also check out what the ladies of “The View” thought of his comments (below).

PLAYBOY: Do black women throw themselves at you?

MAYER: I don’t think I open myself to it. My dick is sort of like a white supremacist. I’ve got a Benetton heart and a fuckin’ David Duke cock. I’m going to start dating separately from my dick.

MAYER: Someone asked me the other day, “What does it feel like now to have a hood pass?” And by the way, it’s sort of a contradiction in terms, because if you really had a hood pass, you could call it a nigger pass. Why are you pulling a punch and calling it a hood pass if you really have a hood pass? But I said, “I can’t really have a hood pass. I’ve never walked into a restaurant, asked for a table and been told, ‘We’re full.’”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

