Home > Uncategorized > T.I. Likens ‘Uncaged’ LP To 2Pac’s ‘All Eyez On Me’

T.I. Likens ‘Uncaged’ LP To 2Pac’s ‘All Eyez On Me’



Rolling Stone recently caught up with T.I. and got a look inside his mind in regards to his upcoming comeback record, King Uncaged:

“This is the most significant return from incarceration that the game has had since then [the release of Tupac’s 1996 All Eyez On Me],” T.I. says. “Just given the enormous success of that project, everyone’s expecting the same results. I just want to meet the expectations, if not surpass them.”

Tip confirms that he didn’t get much work done while serving 10 months in an Arkansas federal penitentiary weapons charges (”I didn’t have a lot of time by myself just to think,” he says), but he hit the booth the day he was released to a halfway house in January, recording the defiant single “I’m Back” and has currently recorded more than 60 song with the likes of Jim Jonsin, Danja and DJ Toomp for the album, slated for release in August.

King Uncaged will be the final chapter in a trilogy that began with 2007’s T.I. vs. T.I.P. and continued with Paper Trail, which was the eighth best-selling album of 2008. “If it was a film, the opening act would be the night that Phil got shot, and all the emotions and the sentiments that led to T.I. Vs. T.I.P.,” he says. ”From there, the schizophrenia of it all led to an unfortunate chain of events that left me incarcerated with federal weapons charges, which inspired Paper Trail, and now, people are waiting to hear the end of the story.”

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

