Home > Uncategorized > Lil’ Wayne Covers Ozone Magazine’s Sex Issue x Excerpts

Lil’ Wayne Covers Ozone Magazine’s Sex Issue x Excerpts


Lil Wayne covers the front of Ozone Magazine’s “Sex Issue” which will be hitting newsstands soon. Peep the cover above and check some of the excerpts in which he talks his relationship with Shanell, The Carter Documentary and more.

There was some controversy over the release of The Carter documentary. Did you feel like they emphasized the drug addiction aspect too much? Is that the reason you didn’t want it released?
The fact that we didn’t want it released was business; paperwork. I feel like, if I agreed to have that camera around me, then I can’t tell that person what to edit when they go to the editing room, unless I am in the editing room and editing with them. If I’m not then I shouldn’t complain, but I was supposed to have a say-so because I had to approve it. And that was the whole [problem]. I didn’t approve it and they still put it out.

You worked with Shanell a lot on the Rebirth album. Was it more of a musical connection at first and then became more personal, or vice versa? Since when did it become a personal thing?

That’s a rumor, sweetheart. No, it’s never been a personal thing. As far as us being friends, yeah. That’s my friend. Shanell is a great artist and that’s it, period. She’s a Young Money great artist. I heard a rumor that she was pregnant from me. How could that be? We’ve never had sex. How could she be pregnant from me? You’ve got to have sex to be pregnant. That’s one of the things you have to do. I don’t understand how people’s brains work. You know? I’m a really big person. I’m a real superstar. I’m not afraid to tell you or nobody else, you know? I die every week [according to the rumors]. I’m in jail right now [according to the rumors].

So the intrusion into your personal life bothers you?
No, it bothers you, because you have to actually think if it’s true or not and come sit down and ask this dumb ass s**t. I know you have to feel stupid, because it’s like me sitting here and looking at your [brown] hair and asking you, “Since you dyed your hair green, how do you feel?” Your hair obviously isn’t green.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

