Home > Uncategorized > Drake Reveals To Rolling Stone He Visited Jimi Hendrix’s Grave Site

Drake Reveals To Rolling Stone He Visited Jimi Hendrix’s Grave Site

September 17, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

In the lastest issue of Rolling Stone, one Aubrey Graham is featured in the Q&A Section where he revealed he visited Jimi Hendrix’s grave site:

Why did you decide to visit Hendrix’s grave?
I’m a huge fan — I play the DVD of Hendrix at Woodstock to pump me up before I perform. Watching him go out there at 10 in the morning in shitty weather and conquer the crowd always gives me a little more adrenaline. I just left a little letter for Jimi at his grave.

What did the letter say?
It wasn’t a real letter. I just wrote him a message on a pack of Zig-Zags. It said, “Still inspired.”

Peep the full Q&A session here.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

