Home > Uncategorized > Russell Simmons Reacts To Mosque-Ground Zero Controversy

Russell Simmons Reacts To Mosque-Ground Zero Controversy


Here’s a shot of Russell Simmons’ apartment perched near Ground Zero, his windows composed of images of religious symbols that spell out C-O-E-X-I-S-T. Uncle Rush spoke with the NY Daily News about the controversy surrounding a mosque being built, two blocks away from Ground Zero:

“I hope some yogi sees om. I hope that some Christian sees the cross. I hope that some Jewish person sees Star of David. I want people to see their images. That’s the idea to coexist and to learn to love each other. I’m appalled that there’s even a dialogue about it…Roughly two billion muslims in the world did not attack us. America is using the mosque and Ground Zero as a mask for its own Islamophia.”

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:

Leave a comment